RSS

An earnest Developer….

18 Oct

G’day,

An interesting comment has been picked up in my SPAM thingy (if it is really SPAM) and I think a little explanation is needed for this blog.

This is primarily a diary of development notes for Puppy Ultimate Edition.  It also helps people who are testing PUE identify bugs and fixes.  It is not designed to be written for the newbie; so there will be terms and descriptions that are technical in nature.  This is not the normal style in which I write articles (I try to ensure all readers travel with me) but for brevity and efficiency (as I regularly refer to these articles) it is written without heeding the needs of the newbie.  However, with this in mind I will endeavour to provide additional material (when/where necessary) for the newbie tester so they have a better understanding…

Cheers

Martin

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 18, 2012 in SimplyPuppy Ultimate Edition

 

One response to “An earnest Developer….

  1. toowoombalinux

    October 18, 2012 at 2:33 am

    A number of posts back I looked at adding a Web Server, for those who wish to host stuff online. Again I travelled down that path and found the territory to be a little rocky. Yes Hiawatha is working with php but has issues with mysql; whereas Apache is working with mysql but the phpadmin is being very donkey. I do have a feeling it is my expertise (or lack thereof) which is hindering me….

     

Leave a Reply

 
