RSS

Full speed ahead

29 Sep

G’day,

Internet/Phone has been fixed – now on a 7Mbs connection speed …. which really translates as 700kbs+ download.  And that means I can now upload a DVD version.   But I’ve been fiddling with User puppy for a little too long – learning a lot more about bash scripting.  Anyway the upshot is that I’ve been a little slack getting organised for remastering the DVD version.  Left out Xamp for the time being – seems like I’ve been adding more and more stuff instead of a viable Operating System – jeez! I’m doing a Microsoft!  How big is Win7? bout 7GBs!?  Well hello Redmond!

Anyhow, I’m intending to remaster in the next couple of days (that really translates into the next couple of mths) and upload asap! mmm…

Pizzagoods goodies for multiuser puppy was compiled for Puppy 4+.  However, I’ve got the scripts which may be helpful to get extra functions such as mounting partitions and external devices….

All menus have been updated with the new apps and I’m slowly continuing to add to the Help files even if some haven’t been linked yet…

Cheers

Martin

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 29, 2012 in SimplyPuppy Ultimate Edition

 

2 responses to “Full speed ahead

  1. toowoombalinux

    September 29, 2012 at 1:51 pm

    It appears some legitimate comments were chucked in my Spam folder – this has been taken care of … sincere apologies – also added facebook and twitter buttons which apparently do something that will change my life … haha! – Martin

     
  2. toowoombalinux

    September 29, 2012 at 2:35 pm

    Oh and I’ve added/changed profile and Blog theme – I’m so shallow….

     

Leave a Reply

 
