RSS

Briefs…

12 Sep

G’day,

Getting Internet fixed next week… Yay!  So the next version, a tweeked/bugfixed version will be available ….soon….. I hope….

Not sure if I’ve already posted that Picasa is not in the Menu…. which it isn’t…

Also, going through the Installed Apps I notices that a very easy to use vnc-server (has a easy to set-up script) and vnc-viewer are available and that Tor/Privoxy with an easy Interface is also there …. well I’m adding those to the Menu.  I know that Tor and Privoxy works – may need a little script to open a port in the Firewall for Tor and a script that automatically sets up the Proxy port for Privoxy in the Web Browser.

Still considering adding Hiawatha (which works) to PUE but not until I know that mysql will run as well.  Lurking in my Repositories I’ve found versions of MYSQL that I know works but on kernel 2.6.19.7 is unknown (might be compiled specifically for another kernel).

Guess I do want to make this a truly ultimate version as I’m getting some nice comments about PUE, and want to make something worthwhile and useful for people to use…

Oh and slowly adding to Help!

Cheers

Martin

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 12, 2012 in SimplyPuppy Ultimate Edition

 

Leave a Reply

 
