RSS

Puppy Ultimate Edition

14 Jul

G’day,

I understand perfectly if any viewer has become disenchanted with this blog – cos even I was. Life, renovations, disappointments, and changes in my shift work means that I have less time for this. However….

I have ironed out some blatant bugs and installation glitches and will be releasing the beta version in the coming week – I have already uploaded the data-file and am currently doing a test download to check the MD5. Puppy Ultimate will be released as a CD (with extra data-file) and DVD (no data file).

I have tested the CD version cos my old laptops seems to seriously dislike DVDs (but CDs work fine). This does not have SMP support; it works on multi-core processors but only activates a single core. Am starting development on an SMP version based on the wonderful Newyearspup by the Puppy Linux developer MU.

Next Post will be the have the Release Links….

Cheers

Martin

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
