RSS

A new year – not quite the best of starts

10 Jan

G’day,

well my external HD problems worsened as I found out that I lost many important sfs files.  Unfortunately, due to some Puppy repos not being open any more I was unable to retrieve most of them.  However, in desperation I did a fsck on the drive and most came back – tried ddrescue and found that I must have accidentally overwritten the other files that I lost.

BIG DEEP BREATHS!!

Now I have a workable customised Desktop on my main – I now can concentrate back on PuppyTLC.  With the severe local flooding, my back shed got 2 inches of water inside – unfortunately lost a number a old computers which were destined for “families in crisis”.  Hopefully, we won’t have another once in 200 year deluge.  That was today, but tonight aint looking good.  It was a nasty clean-up; smelling like the bottom of a dirty fish tank …. blurk!

Sorry for no PuppyTLC development but I needed to regroup to move forward….

Thank you for your patience.

Martin

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 10, 2011 in TLC CE Linux

 

Leave a Reply

 
