RSS

Backtracking…

15 Mar

G’day,

Unfortunately I had assumed that series 2 initrd.gz modifications were going to be similar to series 3. This is in order for an iso greater than 400mbs – a distinct possibility. Well I was wrong. I am happy that I only spent a moderate amount of time on developing the series 2 version and I can use that development on a new version of series 3.

So I have gone back to Puppy Linux Fat Free 3.01 -Xorg. Well the initial RAM usage is very positive being only 21.3 with conky – but until I get all the programmes up and running I won’t be able to do a direct comparison.

In other words its back to the drawing board!!!

Cheers

Martin

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 15, 2010 in TLC CE Linux

 

Leave a Reply

 
